Where is my Mommy? 

Leave a comment Standard

iowaalpacas

Well today was an interesting morning at work. I found a tiny newborn cria all by himself in the barn, halfway under some fencing. I looked around but his mom was nowhere to be seen. We have around 75 alpacas in this barn so trying to figure out which one gave birth recently was not an easy task. After examining alpacas for what felt like hours I was still no where closer to finding this little guy’s mom.



Everyone was interested in checking out the new baby but no one was claiming him as their own. Finally I thought I had found her but false alarm it was just another alpaca that was about to give birth soon. Then I started noticing one alpaca that was showing some interest, clucking and giving me all the right signs. However on closer inspection I discovered this alpaca hadn’t gave birth AND SHE…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

